Sacred Heart-Griffin Recognizes the 2022-23 Illinois State Scholars

Illinois Student Assistance Commission congratulates 27 Sacred Heart-Griffin students for their exceptional academic achievement.

Sacred Heart-Griffin Principal, Kara Rapacz, is pleased to announce that 27 students from the Sacred Heart-Griffin graduating class of 2022 have been designated as Illinois State Scholars.

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state’s college access and financial aid agency, presents this important recognition of academic achievement to exceptional Illinois high school students annually. This year, more than 17,340 honorees join the other outstanding students who have been honored since the designation was first introduced in 1958.

2022 Illinois State Scholars_

The following Sacred Heart-Griffin students were named 2022-2023 Illinois State Scholars: Rosie Bartletti, Matthew Conlon, Griffin Cook, William Curry, Jack Davis, joseph Ducaji, Emily Ebbing, Audrey Frost, Ryan Horstman, Briana Huelsman, Ryan Kanoski, Nolan Kelley, Sean Kerr, Quinn Matthews, James O’Reilly, Charles Pittman, Andrew Reimers, Elizabeth Rockford, Zach Rothering, Anne Rupnik, Grace Seck, Jay Shin, Lillyan Starr-Fleming, Ellamarie Swift, Meghan Wegner, Chip Weihmeir, and Emma White.

“On behalf of ISAC, congratulations to all of the Illinois State Scholars for their hard work and commitment inside and outside of the classroom,” said ISAC Executive Director Eric Zarnikow. “In the past two years, students and families have faced unprecedented difficulties as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic; from financial and personal ordeals to all of the challenges of remote learning. The achievements of these students are a credit to their perseverance and resilience, and to the support and encouragement of their families, principals, teachers, mentors, counselors, and others invested in their growth and success.”

The Illinois State Scholar acknowledgment is a non-monetary award. Each State Scholar designee receives a congratulatory letter and  Certificate of Achievement from ISAC, and can download an official Illinois State Scholar badge to display on their online profiles and social media platforms, as well as share with their high school counselors, colleges, employers, family members, and others. *Note that the Program designates honorees based on the year they would begin any postsecondary education, not based on the year they graduate from high school.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dominican Sisters of Springfield, Illinois logo
Scroll to Top